Communication Faculty


Jenn Supple Bartels
Jenn Supple Bartels
Communication Department Head, Director of Basic Communication Course

BFA, Drake University; Theatre Performance & Costume Design
MA, University of Northern Iowa; Communication Education & Performance Studies

Office Phone: 563.589.3411
E-mail: jsupple@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 312 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3416


Dishon Deering
Dishon Deering
Adjunct Professor in Communication
Bridge Lab Coordinator
Volunteer Assistant Men's and Women's Tennis Coach

MA, Communications
BA, Criminal Justice

Office Phone: 563.589.3554
E-mail: ddeering@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 205 Charles C. Myers Library
Biography - Click Here

Deering was a four-year letterwinner for the University of Dubuque in men's tennis and filled in for Head Coach Claudio Giraldi (military obligations) in the fall of 2015.

Under Deering's watch, the women's tennis team place seventh in the Iowa Conference and saw two players, sophomore Arantxa Martinez and freshman Marissa Joers, earn All-IIAC singles and doubles recognition, respectively. Martinez placed runner-up in IIAC Flight A Singles Championship and Joers won Flight C Singles Championship.

He was Academic All-Iowa Conference for three years and graduated cum laude in criminal justice in 2014 with a cumulative grade point average of 3.5. He is a member of the Omega Psi Phi fraternity and was active in community service while at UD. He was a member of the NCAA Student Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) at UD and was selected to be part of a regional SAAC Leadership Workshop.

Deering was a varsity student-athlete who competed in every singles position, one through six, throughout his career as a Spartan. He is a native of Winter Springs, Fla. where he was a three-year letterwinner at Winter Springs High School and was a district runner-up.

 



Michelle Grace
Michelle Grace
Assistant Professor of Communication


Office Phone: 563.589.3204
E-mail: mgrace@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 313 Van Vliet

John Haman
Assistant Professor

E-mail: jhaman@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 307 Van Vliet

Jennifer Hogue
Jennifer Hogue
Adjunct Professor of Communication


E-mail: jhogue@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Van Vliet Hall

Jenny Johnson
Jenny Johnson
Adjunct Professor of Communication

MAC, University of Dubuque
BS, Loras College

E-mail: jajohnson@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 312 Van Vliet Hall

Sue Ann Marino
Sue Ann Marino
Professional Writing Consultant and Adjunct Communication Faculty

MA, DePaul University
BA, University of Iowa

Office Phone: 563.589.3641
E-mail: smarino@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 217 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Michelle Markham
Michelle Markham
Adjunct Professor of Communication


E-mail: mmarkham@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Van Vliet

F. Chip  Murray
F. Chip  Murray
Adjunct Professor of Communication


E-mail: fmurray@dbq.edu 

Lynn Roth
Lynn Roth
Adjunct Professor of Communication


E-mail: lroth@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Van Vliet Hall

Amy Schauer
Amy Schauer
Adjunct Professor

MAC,
BS,

E-mail: aschauer@dbq.edu 

Kimberly Schwartz
Kimberly Schwartz
Assistant Professor of Communication and Internship Coordinator

PhD Candidate ABD, University of Nebraska
MA, University of Dubuque
BA, Wartburg College

Office Phone: 563.589.3784
E-mail: kschwart@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 310 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3416

Franklin Yartey
Franklin Yartey
Associate Professor of Communication

PhD, Bowling Green State University
MA, Indiana State University
BA, Northwestern College

Office Phone: 563.589.3181
E-mail: fyartey@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 311 Van Vliet
Fax: 563.589.589-3416