1969 Wrestling Team

1969 Wrestling Team (500x313 px)

The 1969 Wrestling team coached by Kenneth “Moco” Mercer finished the regular season with a perfect 12-0 record and place third at the Iowa Conference Wrestling Championships. They outscored the opposition 337-65 in the regular season.

1969 Team Pictured (Left-Right): William Whitehead (C'71), Bruce Milkint (C'72), Edward Hendrix (C'71), Dennis Struck (C'71), Larry Knackstedt (C'72), Ozell Hudson (C'69), Charles Knutsen (C'72), Joel Simms (C'70), John Ehrmann (C'70), Morris Johnson (C'72) posthumously, Stephen Ostheimer (C'72), Michael Reid (C'71), and Coach Moco Mercer.