Representative Information

Below is a helpful timeline to prepare for this event:

  • Tuesday, September 6, 2016: Representatives begin to register and post their opportunities for students to review
  • Friday, September 16, 2016 by Noon: Deadline for all representatives to post
  • Monday, September 19, 2016: Students begin to submit their Cover Letters/Resumes for opportunties
  • Friday, September 30, 2016 by Noon: Deadline for students to Cover Letters/Resumes for opportunities
  • Between Monday, October 3, 2016 and Friday, October 14, 2016 by Noon: we forward and representatives make their student selection
  • Between Monday, October 17, 2016 and Friday, October 21, 2016 by Noon: Students accept or decline offer to interview
  • Between Monday, October 24, 2016 and Friday, October 28, 2016 by 5:00pm: We confirm final interview schedule 

 Standards for this event

  • Each interview will be conducted within one, 25-30 minute session
  • Each interview will start on the reserved start time
  • Interviews will not exceed the reserved session time
  • At least one recruiter will facilitate the interview
  • Only one student will be interviewed per interview room, within the 25-30 minute interview session
  • This program does not offer a group interview option
  • This program does not offer a mock interview option
  • Standard registration for this event is $20 for non-profit and $35 for-profit 
  • For profit, $55 per 25-30 minute session, one interview room; included in the cost for representatives are beverages, a snack, and lunch
  • Non-profit, $40 per 25-30 minute session, one interview room; included in the cost for representatives are beverages, a snack, and lunch

Registration has closed.


For more information, contact Dr. Amy Baus, Director of Vocation, Civic Engagement & Life Services (ABaus@dbq.edu) or Sandy Jewett, Assistant Director of Employer Relations (SJewett@dbq.edu)