Library Staff

Becky Canovan
Becky Canovan
Assistant Director of Public Services

MA, UW-Madison; Library and Information Studies
BA, Cornell College; History, English, and Politics

Office Phone: 563.589.3649
E-mail: bcanovan@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 202 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Christopher Doll
Christopher Doll
Director of the Charles C. Myers Library

MLIS, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
MA, Yonsei University
BA, Saint John's University



Office Phone: 563.589.3215
E-mail: Cdoll@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 201 Charles C. Myers Library
Biography - Click Here

After graduating from Saint John's University (MN) Chris lived in South Korea off and on for 12 years. Chris was a professor at Shinheung College and Hongik University where he taught freshman English, advanced composition, short stories and American culture. He was also the head editor of English Material for Jimoondang Publishing Co. and served on the editorial board for two peer reviewed academic journals.

After returning to America from Korea, Chris worked at the University of Notre Dame as the Liu Institute Specialist for Asia and Asian Studies. Before starting at the University of Dubuque, Chris was the Library Director at Divine Word College in Epworth, Iowa. In his free time Chris enjoys trail running and often competes in trail ultra marathons.


Kate Kitchens
Kate Kitchens
Reference and Instruction Librarian

MLS, University of Wisconsin - Madison
BA, University of Wisconsin - Whitewater

Office Phone: 563.589.3849
E-mail: kkitchens@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 107 Charles C. Myers Library

Joseph Letriz
Joseph Letriz
Technical Services Manager

BA, University of Dubuque



Office Phone: 563.589.3596
E-mail: jletriz@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 104 Charles C. Myers Library

Mallary Ray
Mallary Ray
Serials and Archives Specialist


Office Phone: 563.589.3778
Office Location: 103 Charles C. Myers Library

Susan Reiter
Susan Reiter
Collection Management and Interlibrary Loan Assistant

BA, English - University of Dubuque
AA, Accounting - University of Dubuque



Office Phone: 563.589.3559
E-mail: sreiter@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 103 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3772

Rebecca Rosenstiel
Rebecca Rosenstiel
Data Management and Acquisitions Assistant


Office Phone: 563.589.3596
E-mail: rrosenstiel@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 103 Charles C. Myers Library

Jaimie Shaffer
Jaimie Shaffer
Circulation Supervisor

BA, Northwestern College

Office Phone: 563.589.3689
E-mail: jbshaffe@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 100 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Sarah Slaughter
Sarah Slaughter
Reference and Instruction Librarian

MA, University of Wisconin - Madison
BA, Lawrence University

Office Phone: 563.589.3645
E-mail: sslaughter@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 219 Charles C. Myers Library

Molly Zogas
Molly Zogas
Library Office Manager

BA, University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3217
E-mail: mzogas@dbq.edu 
Office Location: L200 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722