Jim Fox Open Results

Feb 16, 2013 | J.Crane

2013 Jim Fox Open Wrestling Meet: RESULTS

DUBUQUE, IOWA - The University of Dubuque Wrestling team honored UD alumnus Jim Fox with the 2013 Jim Fox Open on February 16th. The Spartans crowned three champions including Andrew Burr (Silverado, Nev./Silverado) at 133 lbs., Adrian Collier (Mt. Zion, Ill./Mt. Zion) at 141 lbs., and Kyle Fredette (Argo, Ill./Argo) at 285 lbs.

Second place finishers for UD were Julio Chavez (Midlothian, Ill./Bremen) at 125 lbs., Elton Turnage-Manuel (Aurora, Ill./Waubonsie Valley) at 184 lbs., and Cody Ortmann (Maroa, Ill./Maroa Forsyth) at 197 lbs.

Individuals competed from Concordia-Moorhead, Dubuque, Cornell, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa State, Kennedy King College, Northern Illinois, Northwest Missouri State, Michigan State, Saint Cloud State, Simpson, Upper Iowa, Wartburg, and Wheaton. 

125 - Kyle Larson, Iowa State 
133 - Andrew Burr, Dubuque
141 - Adrian Collier, Dubuque
149 - Roger Wildmo, Michigan State
157 - Isaac Bray, Wheaton
165 - Billy Chancey, Northern Illinois
174 - Nathan Jackson, Indiana
184 - Niko Reyes, Illinois
197 - Jared Bevins, Simpson
285 - Kyle Fredette, Dubuque

Weight Class    1st Place 2nd Place 3rd Place  
125 Kyle Larson Julio Chavez Braun Marquez           
133 Andrew Burr Mitch Funk Connor Clarke
141 Adrian Collier Trevor Moody Jeff Sand
149 Roger Wildmo Shawn Fayette Gabe Morse
157 Isaac Bray Toby Mosley Trevor Duke
165 Billy Chancey Matt Vercillo Peter Huang
174 Nathan Jackson           Matt Irick Colbey Vance
184 Niko Reyes Elton Turnage-Manuel     Taylor Witzel
197 Jared Bevins Cody Ortmann Joe Shue
285 Kyle Fredette Cody Kasprick Tony Saucedo