Spartans Named 2014 NSCAA Division III All-North Region

Dec 3, 2014



KANSAS CITY, Mo. - The University of Dubuque Iowa Conference Championship women's soccer team continue to be recognized for their season accolades. The National Soccers Coaches Association of America (NASCAA) released their 2014 NSCAA/Continental Tire NCAA Division III Women's All-North Region as two student-athletes were awarded the post season honors.

Defender Lauren Waddell (Poplar Grove, Ill., pictured on the left) was named to the Second Team and teammate forward Megan Siepler (La Canada, calif., pictured on the right) was a Third Team selection. The pair of seniors were instrumental in helping the Spartans to it's first IIAC title, second IIAC Tournament title, and second NCAA Tourneament berth in 2014. The Spartans were ranked all season in the NSCAA North Region Coaches Poll and earned their highest ranking ever, a #22 National Ranking.


First Team            
Pos. Player   Class   School Hometown
K Jordan Myers     Sr.     Wisconsin-Whitewater Aurora, Ill.
D Libby Fransdal     Sr.     Concordia-Moorhead Hopkins, Minn.
D Sarah Sedlar     Sr.     Wisconsin-Whitewater Racine, Wis.
D Erin Wilson     Sr.     Luther North Liberty, Iowa
M Molly Allen     Sr.     Augsburg Stillwater, Minn.
M Laura Prosinski     Sr.     Concordia-Moorhead Billings, Mont.
M Ellen Rogers     Jr.     Lake Forest Bourbonnais, Ill.
F Michelle Greeneway     Jr.     Lake Forest Sheboygan, Wis.
Holly Lesperance     Jr.     Lake Forest Waukesha, Wis.
F Olivia Muyres     Sr.     Augsburg Rochester, Minn.
F Brandi Peltier     Sr.     Ripon Neosha, Wis.
Second Team                
Pos. Player   Class   School Hometown
K Katy Oldach     Jr.     Grinnell Oak Park, Ill.
D Sam Hillis     Jr.     Lake Forest Alton, N.H.
D Ellie Mullen     Jr.     Saint Benedict Portland, Ore.
D Lauren Waddell     Sr.     University Of Dubuque Poplar Grove, Ill.
M Katelyn Hronek     So.     Lake Forest Milwaukee, Wis.
M Peggy Renier     Jr.     Saint Benedict Plymouth, Minn.
M Jenna Woodson     Jr.     Wisconsin-Whitewater Menomonee Falls, Wis.
F Paige Birschbach     Fr.     Ripon Campbellsport, Wis.
Alyssa Hoffman     Jr.     Saint Benedict Chaska, Minn.
F Kelsey Kehtel     Sr.     St. Scholastica Duluth, Minn.
F Brianna Reid     So.     Wisconsin-Whitewater Oak Creek, Wis.
Third Team                
Pos. Player   Class   School Hometown
K Torri Jordan   So.   Minnesota-Morris Fort Atkinson, Wis.
D Rachael Berns   Sr.   Minnesota-Morris Stillwater, Minn.
D Elizabeth Daniels   Sr.   Central College Oconomowoc, Wis.
D Nikki Mann   Jr.   Wisconsin-Oshkosh Slinger, Wis.
M Robyn Elliott   So.   Wisconsin-Oshkosh Sussex, Wis.
M Ava Lewis   So.   Carleton Seattle, Wash.
M Casey Mitchell   Sr.   St. Scholastica St. Cloud, Minn.
M Abby Soderholm   Fr.   Wisconsin-River Falls Burnsville, Minn.
F Elly Arend   Sr.   Luther Decorah, Iowa
F Megan Siepler   Sr.   University Of Dubuque La Canada, Calif.
Alex Swatloski   Sr.   Wisconsin-River Falls Green Bay, Wis.
F Katie Truesdale   Jr.   Loras Tinley Park, Ill.
F Madeleine Wieland     So.     Northland Buffalo Grove, Ill.