Eighteen Spartans Named All-Central Region

May 21, 2018

NEW ORLEANS, La. – The United States Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA) announced their All-Region honorees for the 2018 outdoor season, with 18 Spartans earning 28 All-Central Region awards.

Tanasha Atwater - Shot Put
Tanasha Atwater - Hammer Throw
Alison Beeman - 100m dash
Alison Beeman - 4×100m relay
Brittany Burks - 100m hurdles
Brittany Burks - 4×100m relay
Rebecca Burmahl - Hammer Throw
Asha Flowers - 4×100m relay
Demetria Johnson - Long Jump
Shelby Lane - Discus Throw
Alyssa Skrove - 4×100m relay
Alyssa Skrove - Triple Jump
Kayla Slowick - Discus Throw
Abigail Willis - Javelin Throw

Maurice Cushion-Lewis - 4×100m relay
Maurice Cushion-Lewis - Long Jump
Isaiah Ellis - 4×100m relay
Clayton Gray - 110m hurdles
Clayton Gray - 4×100m relay
Kelvon Johnson - 110m hurdles
Kelshawn Johnson - 110m hurdles
Blaze Murfin - Shot Put
Blaze Murfin - Discus Throw
Blaze Murfin - Hammer Throw
Colfay Pointer - 400m run
Kyle Thomas - 100m dash
Kyle Thomas - 200m dash
Kyle Thomas - 4×100m relay

The team recently held their banquet and announced the team’s awards for the 2018 season.
Most Valuable Students: Kelsey Betthauser and Joseph Tobin
Newcomers of the Year: Demetria Johnson and Ian Christ
Most Improved: Abigail Willis and John Gregory
Most Dedicated: Kelsey Betthause and Phillip Senn
Coaches Awards: Jenna Heimark/Abby Willis and Lucas Hofer/Jackson Harkness
MVP Field: Tanasha Atwater and Blaze Murfin
MVP Track: Brittany Burks and Colfay Pointer