University of Dubuque

shadow

Staff

Academic Success Center Staff

Casey Arensdorf
Casey Arensdorf
TRiO/SSS Developmental Learning Specialist

BS, University of Dubuque; BBA, University of Dubuque



Email: carensdo@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3758
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: 213 Charles C. Myers Library

James Drury
James Drury
Biography - Click Here

James Drury graduated with honors from the University of Dubuque with a BS in Flight Operations and Aviation Management, with a minor in Business.  He is currently scheduled to complete his BBA in the Fall of 2013.  James is an FAA certified Ground Instructor with Advanced and Instrument ratings.  Before receiving his BS, James worked as a peer tutor in the Academic Success Center.  In addition to working as a professional math tutor, James teaches developmental math at the University of Dubuque. 

Professional Tutor/Adjunct Instructor

MBA, University of Dubuque, Business Administration
BS, University of Dubuque, Flight Ops and Aviation Management



Email: jdrury@dbq.edu 
Off Campus Email: james.h.drury@gmail.com 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3679
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: 213 Charles C. Myers Library

Stephen Goerdt
Stephen Goerdt
Biography - Click Here

Steve has been working with the Bridge Program at UD since it launched this pilot program in 2008.  He was born in Dubuque, but grew up in Clinton, Iowa.  Aside from teaching at UD, he has worked as a writer and educator in Massachusetts, South Carolina, Florida and Wisconsin.

Bridge Instructor

BA, University of Northern Colorado; MA, University of Chicago



Email: sgoerdt@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3218
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: Charles C. Myers Library

Joe Green
Joe Green
Director of Academic Success Center

PhD, University of Missouri; MA,BA, Truman State University



Email: jgreen@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3570
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: 215 Charles C. Myers Library

Melissa Huekels
Melissa Huekels
Academic Recovery Tutor

MAE, University of Northern Iowa; BA, Loras College



Email: mhuekels@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3556
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: 206 Charles C. Myers Library

Liza Johnson
Liza Johnson
Biography - Click Here

Director of Personal Empowerment; Business Faculty Adjunct

Director of Personal Empowerment; Business Faculty Adjunct

MAOM, Ashford University
MA, St. Xavier University
BA, Loras College



Email: ldjohnson@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3332
Fax: (563) 589-3419
Office Location: 205 Charles C. Myers Library

Kathlyn (Kathy) Luksetich
Kathlyn (Kathy) Luksetich
TRiO Reading & Writing Specialist
Email: kluksetich@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3597
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: 208 Charles C. Myers Library

Sue Ann Marino
Sue Ann Marino
Professional Tutor; CORE Instructor

MA, DePaul University; BA, University of Iowa



Email: smarino@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3641
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: 217 Charles C. Myers Library

Matt Muilenburg
Matt Muilenburg
Professional Writing Consultant; Adjunct English Faculty
MFA, Wichita State University; BA, Western Illinois University

Email: mmuilenburg@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3641
Office Location: 213 Charles C. Myers Library

Michael Phillips
Michael Phillips
TRiO Director of Student Support Services

BA, MA; Loras College



Email: mphillips@dbq.edu 
Off Campus Email: mphillips@edu.com 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3732
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: 209 Charles C. Myers Library

Megan Ruiz
Megan Ruiz
Disability Services Coordinator/TRiO Academic Advisor

MA; BA, University of Northern Iowa



Email: mkruiz@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3757
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: 206 Charles C. Myers Library

Keisha Schroeder
Keisha Schroeder
TRiO/SSS Assistant Director/Academic Advisor

MAE, BA



Email: kschroeder@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3731
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: 216 Charles C. Myers Library

Kay Smith
Kay Smith
Administrative Assistant
Email: kasmith@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3262
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: 213 Charles C. Myers Library