Communication Faculty


Jenn Supple Bartels
Jenn Supple Bartels
Interim Communication Department Head, Director of Basic Communication Course

BFA, Drake University
MA, University of Northern Iowa

Office Phone: 563.589.3411
E-mail: jsupple@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 311 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3416


Cari Campbell
Cari Campbell
Adjunct Communication Faculty

J.D., Thomas M. Cooley Law School

E-mail: ccampbell@dbq.edu 

Jennifer Hogue
Jennifer Hogue
Adjunct Communication Faculty


E-mail: jhogue@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Van Vliet Hall

Jenny Johnson
Adjunct Communication Faculty

MAC, University of Dubuque
BS, Loras College



E-mail: jajohnson@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 312 Van Vliet Hall

Michelle Markham
Michelle Markham
Adjunct Faculty - Communication


E-mail: mmarkham@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Van Vliet

F. Chip  Murray
Adjunct Instructor of Communication

E-mail: fmurray@dbq.edu 

Yasmin Rioux
Yasmin Rioux
Adjunct Instructor

BA, University of Dubuque

E-mail: yrioux@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Van Vliet Hall

Lynn Roth
Lynn Roth
Communication Graduate Assistant, Adjunct Instructor of Communication


E-mail: lroth@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 309 Van Vliet Hall

Kimberly Schwartz
Kimberly Schwartz
Assistant Professor of Communication

PhD Candidate ABD, University of Nebraska
MA, University of Dubuque
BA, Wartburg College

Office Phone: 563.589.3784
E-mail: kschwart@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 310 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3416


Franklin Yartey
Franklin Yartey
Associate Professor of Communication

PhD, Bowling Green State University
MA, Indiana State University
BA, Northwestern College



Office Phone: 563.589.3181
E-mail: fyartey@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 311 Van Vliet
Fax: 563.589.589-3416