University of Dubuque

shadow

Computer Information Systems and Mathematics Faculty

Teresa Nickeson
Teresa Nickeson
Biography - Click Here

24 years of information technology industry experience, McGraw-Hill, from programming intern to VP, Sales and Marketing Applications for McGraw-Hill Education.

Two years as a CIS and Accounting adjunct at Scott Community College in Bettendorf, IA.

Two years teaching CIS, Accounting and Business classes for Axia Community College (a division of Phoenix Online).

Full -time CIS instructor at University of Dubuque since 2007.

Computer Information Systems and Mathematics Department Chair, Associate Professor

MBA,University of Dubuque
BS, University of Wisconsin-Platteville



Email: tnickeson@dbq.edu 
nickeson@willinet.net 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3183
Fax: (563) 589-3410
Office Location: 218 Dunlap Technology Center

Randy Anderson
Randy Anderson
Adjunct Professor

MS, Regis University



Email: raanderson@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3877
Office Location: 229 Dunlap Technology Center

Jennifer Benson
Jennifer Benson
Teaching Specialist Faculty, Department of Natural and Applied Sciences/Math

MAT, Webster University, St. Louis, MO



Email: jbenson@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3426
Fax: (563) 589-3416
Office Location: 302 Smith Hall

Daryl Bruflodt
Adjunct Instructor of Mathematics

MA Mathematics University of Northen Iowa (1991)
BA Mathematics Luther College (1988)



Email: dbruflodt@dbq.ed 
Office Location: Tech 228

Connie Connolly
Adjunct Mathematics Faculty
Email: cconnolly@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-589-3406
Office Location: 228 Dunlap

James Drury
James Drury
Biography - Click Here

James Drury graduated with honors from the University of Dubuque with a BS in Flight Operations and Aviation Management, with a minor in Business.  He is currently scheduled to complete his BBA in the Fall of 2013.  James is an FAA certified Ground Instructor with Advanced and Instrument ratings.  Before receiving his BS, James worked as a peer tutor in the Academic Success Center.  In addition to working as a professional math tutor, James teaches developmental math at the University of Dubuque. 

Professional Tutor/Adjunct Instructor

MBA, University of Dubuque, Business Administration
BS, University of Dubuque, Flight Ops and Aviation Management



Email: jdrury@dbq.edu 
james.h.drury@gmail.com 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3679
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: 213 Charles C. Myers Library

Terry Dunn, Jr.
Terry Dunn, Jr.
Assistant Athletic Director; Event Manager for Sports
Email: tdunn@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3275
Fax: (563) 589-3177
Office Location: 402 McCormick Gym

Freddy Frick
Freddy Frick
Biography - Click Here

Worked 2.5 years at IBM in Dubuque, IA as Windows System Administrator Currently working at McGladrey in Dubuque, IA as a Consulting Associate, specializing in Intrusion Protection and Network Security.

Adjunct Professor of Computer Information Systems

MBA, University of Dubuque, Business Administration
BS, University of Dubuque, Computer Information Technology



Email: ffrick@dbq.edu 

Corissa Goertzen
Corissa Goertzen
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

PhD, University of Iowa
MA, University of South Dakota
BA, Wartburg College



Email: cgoertzen@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3413
Office Location: 225 Dunlap Technology Center

Jonathan Helmke
Jonathan Helmke
Assistant Director for Library Systems and Technical Services, University Archivist
MLS Indiana University; BS,Wartburg College

Email: jhelmke@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3216
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: Charles C. Myers Library

Ann Mauss
Biography - Click Here

: I have just started teaching as an adjunct at UD, however, I am in my 17th year teaching at Loras College.,  At Loras, I have been developing and teaching curriculum in Management Information Systems and Computer Science.  I have taught various courses within Computing and Information technology areas, some of which are of: Computing Basics,  Intro to Programming, Visual Basic Programming, Network Management, Database Management, Project Management, and Systems Engineering. 

 

When I am not teaching, I enjoy my time off with my husband and two sons at our home about 10 miles south of Dubuque.

Adjunct Instructor

MBA, Northern Illinois University, MCSE Certified



Email: amauss@dbq.edu 

Monica Meissen
Monica Meissen
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Ph.D., University of Iowa
BA, Beloit College



Email: mmeissen@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3612
Fax: (563) 589-3688
Office Location: 217 Dunlap Technology Center

Travis Michels
Travis Michels
Adjunct Professor

BS, Loras College



Email: tmichels@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3681

Linda Ressler
Adjunct Instructor of CIS; Graduate Assistant of Business Administration
Email: lressler@dbq.edu 
lresslerl!yahoo.com 

Richard (Dick) Smith
Richard (Dick) Smith
Associate Professor of Mathematics

MA, Loras College
BS, Loras College 



Email: dsmith@dbq.edu 
joydismith@mchsi.com 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3276
Fax: (563) 589-3688
Office Location: 226D Science Center

Marie Weber
Marie Weber
Adjunct Mathematics Faculty
Email: maweber@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3149
Office Location: 309A Science Hall

Roseanne Wolf
Roseanne Wolf
Assistant Professor of Mathematics

PhD, University of Iowa
MS, University of Iowa
BS, Buena Vista University



Email: rwolf@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3716
Fax: (563) 589-589-3688
Office Location: 214 Dunlap Technology Center

Gregory Mark Woodhouse
Gregory Mark Woodhouse
Assistant Professor, CIS

MSCTE, Nova Southeastern University
BSEE, New Jersey Institute of Technology



Email: gwoodhouse@dbq.edu