University of Dubuque

shadow

Education Faculty

Debra Stork
Debra Stork
Teacher Education Department Head; Associate Professor of Education

MA, University of Northern Iowa
BA, University of Northern Iowa

Email: dstork@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3453
Fax: (563) 589-3410
Office Location: 305 Smith Hall


Marta Abele
Marta Abele
Professor of Education and Director of the Bridge Program

PhD, Capella University
MEd, University of Missouri
BA, Phillips University

Email: mabele@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3723
Fax: (563) 589-3410
Office Location: 303 Smith Hall


Chadwick Biermeier
Chadwick Biermeier
Director of Clinical Experience/Instructor

MAE; BA, UW-Platteville

Email: cbiermeier@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3590
Fax: (563) 589-3410
Office Location: 300 Smith Hall


Katie Boyer
Katie Boyer
Assistant Professor of Education

MA, Loras College
BA, Loras College

Email: kboyer@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3853
Fax: (563) 589-(563) 589-3410
Office Location: 306 Smith Hall


Angela Brandel
Angela Brandel
Assistant Professor of Education

EdD in progress, University of Wyoming
MA, Loras College
BS, Southwest State University (MN)

Email: abrandel@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3238
Fax: (563) 589-3410
Office Location: 304 Smith Hall


Julie Phillips
Julie Phillips
Assistant Professor of Education

EdD, Edgewood College
MBA, Nova University
MA, University of Iowa
BA, University of Northern Iowa

Email: jphillips@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3579
Office Location: 300 Smith Hall


Susan Scott
Susan Scott
Secretary, Education Department
Email: sscott@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3232
Fax: (563) 589-3410
Office Location: 307 Smith Hall

Jennifer Benson
Jennifer Benson
Teaching Specialist Faculty; CIS and Mathematics

MAT, Webster University

Email: jbenson@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3426
Fax: (563) 589-3416
Office Location: 302 Smith Hall


Kathleen Saleh
Kathleen Saleh
Assistant Professor of Education
Email: ksaleh@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3589
Fax: (563) 589-3410

Susan DeWeerdt
Susan DeWeerdt
Student Teacher Supervisor Adjunct
Email:
Office Phone: (563) 589-3232
Fax: (563) 589-3410
Office Location: 307 Smith Hall

Jacquilyn Etienne
Adjunct Education Faculty
MEd, Clarke College
BS, Black Hills State University

Email:
jetienne@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3232
Fax: (563) 589-3410
Office Location: 309 Smith Hall

Thomas Lytle
Thomas Lytle
Adjunct Education Faculty
Email: tlytle@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3232
Fax: (563) 589-3410
Office Location: 307 Smith Hall

Dennis Rima
Dennis Rima
Adjunct Instructor of Education; Voice of the Spartans
Email: drima@dbq.edu 
rimasmith@earthlink.net 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3232

Cindy Steffens
Cindy Steffens
Adjunct Instructor of Education
MA, Clarke University
BA, Clarke University

Email:

Jon West
Jon West
Adjunct Education and Physical Education/Health, Wellness and Sport

BA, University of Dubuque
MA, Loras College

Email: jwest@dbq.edu 
jjmkas@aol.com 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3232
Fax: (563) 589-3410
Office Location: 307 Smith Hall