Education Faculty


Debra Stork
Debra Stork
Teacher Education Department Head; Professor of Education

MA, University of Northern Iowa
BA, University of Northern Iowa



Office Phone: 563.589.3453
E-mail: dstork@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 305 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410

Marta Abele
Marta Abele
Professor of Education and Director of the Bridge Program

PhD, Capella University
MEd, University of Missouri
BA, Phillips University

Office Phone: 563.589.3723
E-mail: mabele@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 303 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410


Jennifer Benson
Jennifer Benson
Teaching Specialist Faculty; CIS and Mathematics

MAT, Webster University

Office Phone: 563.589.3426
E-mail: jbenson@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 302 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3416


Chadwick Biermeier
Chadwick Biermeier
Director of Clinical Experience/Instructor

MAE; BA, UW-Platteville

Office Phone: 563.589.3590
E-mail: cbiermeier@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 300 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410


Katie Boyer
Katie Boyer
Assistant Professor of Education

MA, Loras College
BA, Loras College

Office Phone: 563.589.3853
E-mail: kboyer@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 306 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.(563) 589-3410


Angela Brandel
Angela Brandel
Associate Professor of Education

EdD in progress, University of Wyoming
MA, Loras College
BS, Southwest State University (MN)



Office Phone: 563.589.3238
E-mail: abrandel@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 304 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410

Susan DeWeerdt
Susan DeWeerdt
Student Teacher Supervisor Adjunct


Office Phone: 563.589.3232
Office Location: 307 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410

Jacquilyn Etienne
Adjunct Education Faculty
MEd, Clarke College
BS, Black Hills State University

Office Phone: 563.589.3232
Office Location: 309 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410

Thomas Lytle
Thomas Lytle
Adjunct Education Faculty


Office Phone: 563.589.3232
E-mail: tlytle@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 307 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410

Julie Phillips
Julie Phillips
Assistant Professor of Education

EdD, Edgewood College
MBA, Nova University
MA, University of Iowa
BA, University of Northern Iowa

Office Phone: 563.589.3579
E-mail: jphillips@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 300 Smith Hall


Dennis Rima
Dennis Rima
Adjunct Instructor of Education; Voice of the Spartans


Office Phone: 563.589.3232
E-mail: drima@dbq.edu 

Kathleen Saleh
Kathleen Saleh
Assistant Professor of Education


Office Phone: 563.589.3589
E-mail: ksaleh@dbq.edu 
Fax: 563.589.3410

Susan Scott
Susan Scott
Secretary, Education Department


Office Phone: 563.589.3232
E-mail: sscott@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 307 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410

Cindy Steffens
Cindy Steffens
Adjunct Instructor of Education

MA, Clarke University
BA, Clarke University


Jon West
Jon West
Adjunct Education and Physical Education/Health, Wellness and Sport

BA, University of Dubuque
MA, Loras College

Office Phone: 563.589.3232
E-mail: jwest@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 307 Smith Hall
Fax: 563.589.3410