University of Dubuque

shadow

English Faculty

Lauren Alleyne
Lauren Alleyne
Assistant Professor of English; Poet in Residence

MFA, Cornell University
MA, Iowa State University
BA, St. Francis College



Email: lalleyne@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3798
Fax: (563) 589-3416
Office Location: 303 Van Vliet Hall
Jonathan Barz
Jonathan Barz
Professor of English

PhD, University of Minnesota
MA, Western Washington University
BS, Concordia University



Email: jbarz@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3185
Fax: (563) 589-3416
Office Location: 302 Van Vliet Hall
Sean Benson
Sean Benson
Professor of English

Ph.D., M.A.T., B.A.



Email: sbenson@dbq.edu 
digshakespeare@gmail.com 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3187
Fax: (563) 589-3416
Office Location: 304 Van Vliet Hall
Robert Gomoll
Robert Gomoll
Adjunct English Faculty

MA, Loras College



Email: rgomoll@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3262
Fax: (563) 589-3722
Office Location: 309 Van Vliet Hall
Robert Happ
Robert Happ
Adjunct English Faculty

EdS, Western Illinois University
MA, SUNY Brockport
BA, Ottawa University



Email: rhapp@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3764
Fax: (563) 589-3416
Office Location: 313 Van Vliet Hall
Andrew Jones
Andrew Jones
Adjunct Professor of English

MFA, Minnesota State University
BA, California State University



Email: asjones@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3764
Fax: (563) 589-3416
Office Location: 313 Van Vliet Hall
Angela Jones
Adjunct Instructor of English and CORE Research Writing

MA, Marquette University
BA, Minnesota State University-Moorhead



Email: amjones@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 313 Van Vliet
Michele McKinlay
Michele McKinlay
Co-Director of CORE Curriculum; CORE Faculty

MA, University of Northern Iowa
BA, University of Northern Iowa
BA, University of Iowa



Email: mmckinla@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3678
Fax: (563) 589-3416
Office Location: 306 Van Vliet Hall
Buzz R. Pounds
Buzz R. Pounds
Adjunct Faculty, English
Ph.D. University of Louisville

Email: bpounds@dbq.edu 
brpounds@iowatelecom.net 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3764
Fax: (563) 589-3416
Office Location: 313 Van Vliet Hall
Jessica Schreyer
Jessica Schreyer
Associate Professor of English

PhD, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
MA, University of Northern Iowa
BA, University of Iowa



Email: jschreye@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3872
Fax: (563) 589-3416
Office Location: 307 Van Vliet Hall