Nursing Faculty


Peg Kerr
Peg Kerr
Nursing Department Head; Associate Professor

PhD, University of Iowa
MS, Winona State University
BSN, University of Iowa

Office Phone: 563.589.3561
E-mail: pkerr@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 304B Science Center
Fax: 563.589.3572


Peggy Brandon
Peggy Brandon
Assistant Professor of Nursing

MSN, Regis University
BSN, Regis University

Office Phone: 563.589.3249
E-mail: pbrandon@dbq.edu 
Fax: 563.589.3572

Biography - Click Here

I grew up in southeast Indiana.  I am married with two children and three step-children.  I have been a registered nurse since 1986.  Areas of focus are Cardiac/Surgery and OB/GYN.  I received my diploma in nursing from Good Samaritan Hospital School of Nursing and completed my BSN and MSN through Regis University in Colorado.  I enjoy the outdoors, golfing, and spending time with my family.


Carol Chesterman
Carol Chesterman
Assistant Professor of Nursing


Office Phone: 563.589.3403
E-mail: cchesterman@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 304C Science Center
Fax: 563.589.3572

Pam DeMoss
Pam DeMoss
Assistant Professor of Nursing, Lab/Simulation Coordinator

MSN, Walden University
BSN, Clarke University

Office Phone: 563.589.3434
E-mail: pdemoss@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 304A Science Center
Fax: 563.589.3572


April Eimers
Nursing Secretary
BA, Business Management

Office Phone: 563.589.3500
E-mail: aeimers@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Science Hall
Fax: 563.589.3572

Lisa Kragenbrink
Lisa Kragenbrink
Assistant Professor

MSN, Clarke University
BSN, University of Iowa

Office Phone: 563.589.3573
E-mail: lkragenbrink@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 309A Science Center
Fax: 563.589.3572


Neil S. MacNaughton
Neil S. MacNaughton
Assistant Director of Nursing Program, Associate Professor

PhD, University of Iowa
MA, University of Iowa
BSN, Graceland University
RN, Graceland University

Office Phone: 563.589.3701
E-mail: nmacnaughton@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 309C Science Center
Fax: 563.589.3572


Beth Neyen
Beth Neyen
Assistant Professor of Nursing


Office Phone: 563.589.3789
E-mail: bneyen@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 309D Goldthorp Hall, Science Center
Fax: 563.589.3572

Kristine Steinbeck
Kristine Steinbeck
Assistant Professor

MSN
RN

Office Phone: 563.589.3470
E-mail: ksteinbeck@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 309E Goldthorp Hall, Science Center
Fax: 563.589.3572