University of Dubuque

shadow

Staff

Residence Life Staff

Mick Miyamoto
Mick Miyamoto
Vice President and Dean of Student Life

PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison
MS, BS, University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse
Email: mmiyamoto@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3270
Fax: (563) 589-3419
Office Location: Peters Commons, Second Floor


Tabitha Bartelme
Tabitha Bartelme
Mental Health Counselor

Psy.D, Capella University
Email: tbartelme@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3253
Fax: (563) 589-
Office Location: 214 Peters Commons


Amy Baus, Psy.D
Amy Baus, Psy.D
Director of Career & Life Services

PsyD., Southern California
MA, Roosevelt University; University for Professional Studies
BS, University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Email: abaus@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3132
Fax: (563) 589-3419
Office Location: Peters Commons

Quincy Bufkin
Quincy Bufkin
Area Coordinator - Cassat

MEd, BS
Email: qbufkin@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3160
Fax: (563) 589-
Office Location:

Mishereen A. Ellis
Mishereen A. Ellis
Director of Multicultural Student Engagement


Email: mellis@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3129
Fax: (563) 589-3419
Office Location: Heritage Center 306-E

Anne Funke
Anne Funke
Career Services Program Assistant

BA
Email: afunke@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3167
Fax: (563) 589-
Office Location: Peters Commons

Phyllis Garfield
Phyllis Garfield
Director of International Studies

MAC, University of Dubuque
BA, Midland Lutheran College
Email: pgarfiel@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3712
Fax: (563) 589-3419
Office Location: Heritage Center 306-F


Melissa Griffith-Phelps
Melissa Griffith-Phelps
Director of Student Activities

MA, University of South Dakota
BA, South Dakota State University
Email: mgriffithphelps@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3583
Fax: (563) 589-
Office Location: 306D Heritage Center


Rev. James Gunn
Rev. James Gunn
Edwin B. Lindsay Undergraduate Campus Chaplain

MDiv, Dubuque Theological Seminary
BA, BBA, Eastern Washington University
Email: jgunn@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3582
Fax: (563) 589-3419
Office Location: 203 Blades Hall


Sandy Jewett
Sandy Jewett
Assistant Director of Employer Relations

BA, Golden Gate University
BBA, University of Dubuque
Email: sjewett@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3633
Fax: (563) 589-3155
Office Location: First Floor, Peters Commons


Mary Kruser
Mary Kruser
Administrative Assistant to Vice President/Dean of Student Life

BS, University of Dubuque
Email: mkruser@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3128
Fax: (563) 589-3419
Office Location: 200 Peters Commons


Rick Merfeld
Rick Merfeld
Director of Residence Life

MSE, University of Wisconsin-Platteville
BA, Luther College
Email: rmerfeld@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3438
Fax: (563) 589-3419
Office Location: Second Floor, Peters Commons

Preston Phelps
Preston Phelps
Area Coordinator


Email: pphelps@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3163
Fax: (563) 589-
Office Location: Aitchison Hall

Stephanie Schreck
Stephanie Schreck
Assistant Director of Student Activities

BS, Miami University (OH)
Email: sschreck@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3127
Fax: (563) 589-
Office Location: Heritage Center 306C

Tiye Sherrod
Tiye Sherrod
Hall Director

BA, University of Michigan
Email: tsherrod@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3160
Fax: (563) 589-563-589-3419
Office Location: Donnell Hall


James Sizer
James Sizer
Area Coordinator, Donnell Hall

MEd, Grand Valley State University
BA, Grano Valley State University
Email: jsizer@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3163
Fax: (563) 589-(563) 589-3419
Office Location:


Barbara Smeltzer
Barbara Smeltzer
Undergraduate Student Resources Advisor; Campus Mom

BA, University of Dubuque
MA, Clarke College
Email: bsmeltze@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3455
Fax: (563) 589-3419
Office Location: 210 Peters Commons


Allison Smith
Allison Smith
Area Coordinator

MS, University of Central Missouri
BS, South Dakota State University
Email: amsmith@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3163
Fax: (563) 589-3419
Office Location: 204 Peters Commons


Samantha Sonkowsky
Samantha Sonkowsky
International Studies Graduate Intern

BS,
Email: ssonkowsky@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-
Fax: (563) 589-
Office Location: 306 Heritage Center


Lindsey Ward
Lindsey Ward
Director of First-Year Experience

MSE, University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
BS, University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Email: lward@dbq.edu 
Office Phone: (563) 589-3866
Fax: (563) 589-589-3482
Office Location: Heritage Center 306-B