Advancement Staff


Peter Smith
Peter Smith
Vice President for Enrollment Management and University Relations

MA, University of Minnesota
BA, St. Olaf College

Office Phone: 563.589.3668
E-mail: plsmith@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 247 Charles & Romona Myers Center/202 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3162


Jesse James
Jesse James
Senior Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management & University Relations

BA, Columbia College

Office Phone: 563.589.3214
E-mail: jjames@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 248 Charles & Romona Myers Center/202 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3690


Erin Coates
Erin Coates
Prospect Research Specialist


Office Phone: 563.589.3351
E-mail: ecoates@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 210 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3617

Emily Coon
Emily Coon
Graduate Assistant for Advancement and Alumni Relations


Office Phone: 563.589.3705
E-mail: ecoon@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 209 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3617

Clarissa Ferguson
Clarissa Ferguson
Associate Vice President for Advancement


Office Phone: 563.589.3159
E-mail: cferguso@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 214 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3617

Angela Heidenreich
Office Coordinator

Office Phone: 563.589.3158
E-mail: AHeidenreich@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 211 Van Vliet

Melissa Hemesath
Melissa Hemesath
Associate Vice President of Advancement


Office Phone: 563.589.3620
E-mail: mhemesath@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 216 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3617

Sandy Hockenberry
Sandy Hockenberry
Development Officer


Office Phone: 563.589.3621
E-mail: shockenberry@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 211 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3617

Katie Kraus
Katie Kraus
Director for Alumni Engagement


Office Phone: 563.589.3161
E-mail: kkraus@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 215 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3617

Sara Lehman
Sara Lehman
Advancement Accountant


Office Phone: 563.589.3574
E-mail: slehman@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 213 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3617

Tim Melvold
Tim Melvold
Associate Vice President for Advancement


Office Phone: 563.589.3809
E-mail: tmelvold@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 218 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3617

Mary Beth Theis
Mary Beth Theis
Development Officer


Office Phone: 563.589.3220
E-mail: mtheis@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 205 Van Vliet Hall
Fax: 563.589.3617