Library Staff

Becky Canovan
Becky Canovan
Reference and Instruction Librarian

B.A., Cornell College, History, English, and Politics
M.A., UW-Madison, Library and Information Studies

Office Phone: 563.589.3649
E-mail: bcanovan@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 107 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Anne Marie Gruber
Anne Marie Gruber
Assistant Director for Library Instruction and Public Services

MA, University of Iowa
BA, University of Northern Iowa

Office Phone: 563.589.3849
E-mail: amgruber@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 202 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Nathan J. Gruber
Nathan J. Gruber
Acquisitions and Data Management Assistant


Office Phone: 563.589.3596
E-mail: ngruber@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 103 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Jonathan Helmke
Jonathan Helmke
Assistant Director for Library Systems and Technical Services, University Archivist

MLS, Indiana University
BS, Wartburg College

Office Phone: 563.589.3216
E-mail: jhelmke@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Mary Anne Knefel
Mary Anne Knefel
University Librarian

MLS, University of Illinois-Urbana
MBA, University of Dubuque
BA, Knox College

Office Phone: 563.589.3215
E-mail: mknefel@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 201 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Carolynne Lathrop
Carolynne Lathrop
Special Projects Assistant

MALS, University of Iowa
MA, University of Minnesota
BA, Hood College

Office Phone: 563.589.3219
E-mail: clathrop@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 105 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722


Diana Newman
Diana Newman
Library Secretary

MAC, University of Dubuque
BS, Iowa State University

Office Phone: 563.589.3217
E-mail: dnewman@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 200 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Susan Reiter
Susan Reiter
Cataloging and Interlibrary Loan

BA, AA University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3559
E-mail: sreiter@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 103 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3772

Jaimie Shaffer
Jaimie Shaffer
Circulation Supervisor

BA, Northwestern College

Office Phone: 563.589.3689
E-mail: jbshaffe@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 100 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Sarah Slaughter
Sarah Slaughter
Reference and Instruction Librarian

MA, UW-Madison BA, Lawrence University

Office Phone: 563.589.3645
E-mail: sslaughter@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 219 Charles C. Myers Library

Meghann Toohey
Meghann Toohey
Serials Assistant


Office Phone: 563.589.3778
E-mail: mtoohey@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722