Academic Updates

Fall 2021 classes will be completely face-to-face. Remote class attendance will be available only in limited and short-term situations. View Face-to-Face and Safe for Fall 2021, UD's commitment to your face-to-face learning experience.

May Term and Summer Sessions

Beginning in 2021, UD will offer a May Term. This optional term allows for intensive study over a three-week period, from Tuesday, May 4, 2021, through Friday, May 21, 2021. Returning students will recognize this format as the same as the January Term format offered in previous years. May Term is designed for in-person classes. A maximum of 3 credit hours may be taken in May Term.

UD will also offer a series of Summer Sessions.

In-Person Classes:
  • Session I: Monday, May 24, 2021, through Friday, June 18, 2021
  • Session II: Monday, June 21, 2021, through Friday, July 16, 2021
Online Classes:
  • Start Date I: Monday, May 24, 2021, through Friday, July 16, 2021
  • Start Date II: Monday, June 7, 2021, through Thursday, July 29, 2021

A schedule of available classes in May Term and Summer Sessions is available on MyUD.


Contact Information

Classes – Undergraduate

Office of Academic Affairs at 563.589.3246 or VPAA@dbq.edu

Classes – Graduate
  • MAC: Abdul Sinno, program director, at 563.589.3288 or ASinno@dbq.edu
  • MBA: Ricardo Cunningham, program director, at 563.589.3728 or RCunning@dbq.edu 
  • MMAL: Chaminda Prelis, program director, at 563.589.3835 or CPrelis@dbq.edu
  • MMCM: Abdul Sinno, program director, at 563.589.3288 or ASinno@dbq.edu
  • MMDI: Ricardo Cunningham, program director, at 563.589.3728 or RCunning@dbq.edu
  • MMSM: Kevin Cattani, program director, at 563.589.3454 or KCattani@dbq.edu
  • MSPAS: Natalie Weber, program director, at 563.589.3665 or NWeber@dbq.edu
  • DMIN: Timothy Matthew Slemmons, program director, at 563.589.3578 or TSlemmons@dbq.edu
  • MACL: Susan Forshey, program director, at 563.589.3353 or SForshey@dbq.edu
  • MAMD: Christopher James, program director, at 563.589.3859 or CJames@dbq.edu
  • MDIV: Sue LeFeber, program director, at 563.589.3114 or SLeFeber@dbq.edu
  • General Questions: Office of Academic Affairs at 563.589.3246 or VPAA@dbq.edu
Classes – LIFE 
  • LIFE – Dubuque: Melissa Gunnelson, senior director of LIFE advising, at 563.589.3123 or MGunnelson@dbq.edu
  • LIFE – Cedar Rapids: Karen Middleswarth, academic advisor, at 319.775.0204 or KMiddleswarth@dbq.edu
  • LIFE – Meridian: Amy Gaffney, director of LIFE, at 563.589.3456 or AGaffney@dbq.edu
  • LIFE – Tempe: Heidi Burks, academic director, at 480.845.0081 or HBurks@dbq.edu

-- University of Dubuque Academics --