Hours

UD students, faculty, and staff will be asked to scan their UD ID outside the exterior door before entering the library. If your UD ID is over 10 years old, please contact the Office of Safety and Security at 563.589.3333 to verify whether you need your card replaced.

Safety protocols must be observed by all users. UD’s mantra to help mitigate the spread of the virus is: Practice common sense - good hygiene, social distancing, and wear a face covering for yourself and for others.

Academic Year (Fall & Spring Semesters)

  Open Close
Monday - Thursday 7:00 a.m. Midnight
Friday 7:00 a.m. 9:00 p.m.
Saturday 8:30 a.m. 9:00 p.m.
Sunday 10:00 a.m. Midnight

Thanksgiving Break Hours 2020 (November 20-November 29)

  Open Close
Friday, November 20 7:00 a.m. 5:00 p.m.
Saturday - Sunday, November 21-22 1:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m.
Monday - Tuesday, November 23-24 8:00 a.m. 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday - Saturday, November 25-28 CLOSED CLOSED
Sunday, November 29th Noon Midnight

Pre-Finals Extended Hours 2020 (December 7-December 13)

  Open Close
Monday - Thursday, December 7-10 7:00 a.m. 1:30 a.m.
Friday, December 11 7:00 a.m. 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 12 8:30 a.m. 9:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 13 10:00 a.m. 1:30 a.m.

Finals Hours 2020 (December 14-December 20)

  Open Close
Monday - Wednesday, December 14-16 7:00 a.m. 1:30 a.m.
Thursday, December 17 7:00 a.m. 9:00 p.m.
Friday, December 18 7:00 a.m. 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 19 CLOSED CLOSED
Sunday, December 20 CLOSED CLOSED

Winter Break Hours 2020-2021 (December 21-January 3)

  Open Close
Monday - Wednesday, December 21-23 8:00 a.m. 5:00 p.m.
Thursday - Sunday, December 24-27 CLOSED CLOSED
Monday - Wednesday, December 28-30 8:00 a.m. 5:00 p.m.
Thursday - Sunday, December 31-January 3 CLOSED CLOSED