Library Staff

Becky Canovan
Becky Canovan
Reference and Instruction Librarian

MA, UW-Madison; Library and Information Studies
BA, Cornell College; History, English, and Politics

Office Phone: 563.589.3649
E-mail: bcanovan@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 202 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Christopher Doll
Christopher Doll
Assistant Director of Technical Services and Archivist

MLIS, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
MA, Yonsei University
BA, Saint John's University

Office Phone: 563.589.3216
E-mail: Cdoll@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 103 Charles C. Myers Library
Biography - Click Here

After graduating from Saint John's University (MN) Chris lived in South Korea off and on for 12 years. Chris was a professor at Shinheung College and Hongik University where he taught freshman English, Advanced Composition, Short Stories and American Culture. He was also the head editor of English Material for Jimoondang Publishing Co. and served on the editorial board for two peer reviewed Academic Journals.

After returning to America from Korea Chris worked at the University of Notre Dame as the Liu Institute Specialist for Asia and Asian Studies. Before starting at the University of Dubuque, Chris was the Library Director at Divine Word College in Epworth. In his free time Chris enjoys trail running and often competes in trail ultra marathons. 


Kate Kitchens
Kate Kitchens
Reference and Instruction Librarian

MLS, University of Wisconsin - Madison
BA, University of Wisconsin - Whitewater

Office Phone: 563.589.3849
E-mail: kkitchens@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 107 Charles C. Myers Library

Mary Anne Knefel
Mary Anne Knefel
University Librarian

MLS, University of Illinois-Urbana
MBA, University of Dubuque
BA, Knox College

Office Phone: 563.589.3215
E-mail: mknefel@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 201 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Carolynne Lathrop
Carolynne Lathrop
Special Projects Assistant

MALS, University of Iowa
MA, University of Minnesota
BA, Hood College

Office Phone: 563.589.3219
E-mail: clathrop@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 105 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722


Joseph Letriz
Joseph Letriz
Digital Management and Reference Assistant


Office Phone: 563.589.3596
E-mail: jletriz@dbq.edu 
Office Location: L103 Charles C. Myers Library

Diana Newman
Diana Newman
Library Secretary

MAC, University of Dubuque
BS, Iowa State University

Office Phone: 563.589.3217
E-mail: dnewman@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 200 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Susan Reiter
Susan Reiter
Cataloging and Interlibrary Loan

BA, AA University of Dubuque

Office Phone: 563.589.3559
E-mail: sreiter@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 103 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3772

Jaimie Shaffer
Jaimie Shaffer
Circulation Supervisor

BA, Northwestern College

Office Phone: 563.589.3689
E-mail: jbshaffe@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 100 Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722

Sarah Slaughter
Sarah Slaughter
Reference and Instruction Librarian

MA, University of Wisconin - Madison
BA, Lawrence University

Office Phone: 563.589.3645
E-mail: sslaughter@dbq.edu 
Office Location: 219 Charles C. Myers Library

Meghann Toohey
Meghann Toohey
Serials and Digital Management Assistant; Archives Assistant


Office Phone: 563.589.3778
E-mail: mtoohey@dbq.edu 
Office Location: Charles C. Myers Library
Fax: 563.589.3722