EDUCATOR TRUSTEES Mr. Steve Accinelli University of Dubuque Dr. Steve Anderson St. Cloud State University Dr. Elizabeth Bjerke University of North Dakota Dr. Julie Massie Clark Middle Georgia College Dr. Paul Craig Middle Tennessee State University Dr. Raymond Hamilton Auburn University Mr. Bernard King Kansas State University-Salina Dr. William McCurry Arizona State University Dr. Frank Mitchell University of Oklahoma Mr. Gil Sinclair Western Michigan University Dr. Alan J. Stolzer Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University Dr. Scott Tarry University of Nebraska at Omaha Dr. Tom Teller Daniel Webster College INDUSTRY TRUSTEES (Corporate and Practitioner) Mr. Fred Adams Basin Electric Power Cooperative Mr. Jeremy Brown Frasca International Inc Capt. Dave Bushy Cape Air/Nantucket Airlines Mr. Ken Caley The Boeing Company Dr. Peggy Chabrian Women in Aviation, International Mr. Delmar Fadden Sandel Avionics Cirrus Design Corporation Mr. Michael Gomm Cessna Aircraft Company Mr. John O'Brien Delta Connection Academy Dr. Pete Russo JetBlue Airways Ms. Marie Schwartz Air Line Pilots Association, Int'l. Capt. Ann Singer American Airlines Capt. Peter J. Wolfe Professional Aviation Board of Certification PUBLIC-AT-LARGE TRUSTEES Mr. Julius Alexander Aviation Career Enrichment, Inc. The Honorable Robert Francis Farragut International, LLC Mr Mike Powderly Airspace Solutions

Mr. Greg Riggs Emory University School of Law Mr. Darius Slusher Lee County Board of Registrars TRADE ASSOCIATION TRUSTEES

Air Transport Association of America Mr. Pete Bunce General Aviation Manufacturers

Association Mr. Bruce Landsberg

Mr. Basil Barimo

AOPA Air Safety Foundation INTERNATIONAL TRUSTEES Mr. V. Ibrahim Büvükvüksel Yeditepe University Dr. Dale Doreen

Concordia University Mr. Peter Maurer Diamond Aircraft Industries, Inc.

Mr. Dominic Totino

Seneca College of Applied Arts & Technology

Dr. Kwang Eui Yoo Korea Aerospace University

LIAISONS Ms. Nicole Barrette-Sabourin

International Civil Aviation Organization Mr. Jim Dow Transport Canada

Mr. Peter Dula Federal Aviation Administration STAFF

Mr. Gary W. Kiteley Executive Director Ms. Ceci Shirley

Accreditation & Meetings Services Manager

Ms. Victoria Bayens Administrative Assistant

AABInternational

July 27, 2010

Dr. Jeffery F. Bullock Office of the President University of Dubuque 2000 University Avenue Dubuque, IA 52001-5050

Dear Dr. Bullock:

OFFICERS Dr. Thomas Carney, President Purdue University Ms. Paula Derks, Vice President Aircraft Electronics Association Dr. Juan Merkt, Secretary Jacksonville University Mr. Steve Brown, Treasurer National Business Aviation Association Mr. Peter Morton, Past President

Peter M. Morton Consulting, Inc.

At its Annual Meeting held July 13-16, 2010, the Accreditation Committee and the Board of Trustees of the Aviation Accreditation Board International (AABI) acted on the application for accreditation submitted by the University of Dubuque on October 27, 2008, for the following programs:

B.S. in Aviation Management (AABI Management) B.S. in Flight Operations (AABI Flight Education)

I am pleased to advise the Board action was to accredit the programs for a period of five years with no interim reports required. Based on a review of the institutional response, the Board is satisfied that the institution is making satisfactory progress on each of the Recommendations cited in the Visiting Team Report.

Enclosed with this letter is a public release policy, which has been excerpted from the AABI Policies & Procedures Manual. Please advise appropriate members of the faculty and staff of the necessity to adhere to this policy. A Certificate of Accreditation is also enclosed, along with a list of accredited programs and an evaluation form which we would ask be completed by the person you think appropriate and faxed to this office at (334) 844-2432.

On behalf of the AABI Board of Trustees, congratulations and thank you for the confidence that you have placed in AABI and the commitment that you have evidenced toward quality aviation education through membership and successful application for reaffirmation. Since the accreditation of the University of Dubuque will expire on July 31, 2015, we suggest that an application be submitted for reaffirmation no later than July 2013 in order to allow approximately 24 months for the reaffirmation process. Failure to adhere to this timetable may result in the termination of accreditation requiring an initial application as a new program with associated fees.

Please call me with any questions at (334) 844-2431.

Dany W Kitcley

Sincerely,

Gary W. Kiteley, CAM, MCFI

Executive Director

Enclosures

Dr. Alan Stolzer, Accreditation Committee Chair cc:

AABI Board of Trustees

Professor Steve Accinelli, Aviation Department Chair

Aviation Accreditation Board International 3410 Skyway Drive Auburn, AL 36830 (334) 844-2431 • Fax (334) 844-2432

C/O Concordia University 1445 de Maisonneuve Blvd. West • GM 409-19 Montreal, Quebec H3G 1M8 (514) 848-2424 Ext. 4165