Black Alumni Reunion

Plans are well underway for a Black Alumni Reunion during Homecoming Weekend (October 19-22, 2017). And we want to see you there! Our goal is to get as many of our fellow alums together as possible and have the opportunity to visit, reminisce, and celebrate. As the time comes to return to our beloved Alma Mater, it is with heart filled excitement that we introduce plans for the 2017 Black Alumni Reunion. Below you will find information outlining the proposed events for this reunion along with special initiatives we want to embark on. We are excited about this great time and are ready to welcome you back home.


Here is a special preview of events you will not want to miss.  

Friday, October 20

Black Alumni and Student Social 
Join in to hear an update from the Black Student Union, followed by an alumni panel. After the panel, enjoy refreshments, mingle with fellow alums and students, and be sure to check out an excerpt from Ahead of the Curve: The First Century of African American Experiences at the University of Dubuque.

Saturday, October 21

Spartan Fest! Alumni and Student Tailgate
Stop by the BSU Tailgate, catch up with fellow alums, past and present members of the Black Student Union, and be sure to participate in all of the Spartan Fest activities organized by the University. We will be having a cookout, go bring your favorite snacks and join in on the fun! If you are interested in helping with the tailgate, please contact Keith Parris. 

Football Game
UD Spartans vs. Simpson Storm

Spartan Nation Reunion
Join us as we gather with fellow Spartans for a great Homecoming Celebration at Champs Restaurant. This is the perfect opportunity to mingle with our classmates and all UD alums! Enjoy refreshing beverages and tasty food while having a great time at one of our favorite spots. 


If you have questions regarding the reunion celebration, please contact one of the committee members listed below.

Reunion Committee Members

Name

E-mail

Dominique Anthony (C'07) d.a.anthony@hotmail.com 
Jennifer Bell (C'08) jennifer.bell@ymail.com 
Bridgett Boone (C'09) bboone@dbq.edu 
Prince Bussey (C'07) pbussey09@gmail.com 
Howard Lee (C'15) howard.leeiii89@gmail.com
Ashley Moore-Merril (C'09) ashley_merrill2011@yahoo.com
Keith Parris (C'00) keith_parris@hotmail.com
Kiesha Sainci (C'11) ksainci@hotmail.com
Corey Young (C'10) coreyyoung87@gmail.com

 Who's coming back for Homecoming?

Name

Class Year

Dominique Anthony  2007
Jennifer  Bell 2008 
Bridgett Boone 2009
Howard Lee 2015
Ashley Moore-Merril   2009 
Keith Parris 2000
Anderson Sainci  2010, MAC 2012
Kiesha Sainci  2011
Cynthia Slater 1986
John Taylor  1970
Corey Young 2010